While your videos are completely private by default, you can change the level of privacy on a per-video basis, as described below.
Complete Privacy (Draft Mode)
When your video is in Draft Mode, nobody can see it, except you, and only when you are logged into GoAnimate.
Restricted Access (Private Mode)
In Private Mode, the only people who can see a video are those who have a link to it. Only you can share the link.
Restricted Access (Password-Protected Mode)
For additional privacy, you can set a video to Password-Protected Mode. Only those you authorize to view the video will be able to see it, and they will be required to enter a unique password to do so.
No search engines or web scraping "bots" are able to see or index your videos in any mode.
Videos created with GoAnimate are automatically hosted by us. The hosted copy can be easily shared or published to blogs, Learning Management Systems, authoring tools, or social media. This type of sharing is very light - it involves only sharing a link, or copying and pasting embed codes. You can also download the video as an MP4 file.
1) After saving a video, there is an option to place it in Private Mode. By selecting Private Mode your video will only be viewable by those with whom you share the link. Random site visitors exploring our site will never see your video. It will also remain invisible to search engines.
1A) If somehow a link "escapes" -- for instance, someone you sent your private link accidentally sends an email to their similarly-named friend instead of you -- there is a quick fix. Open the existing video. Copy it. Save the new video as "Private" and delete the old video. All previously distributed links will now return a blank page, but your information will be secure. Only those with the new link will be able to access the video.
2) Some people prefer an even deeper level of security than the modes listed above. If that fits your use case, you can download the video as an MP4 file,* then archive this MP4 on your own internal servers. Once you've got the downloaded MP4 file, delete the original version from GoAnimate. This option offers the highest level of security, but there is a degree of inconvenience. Since the video has been deleted from GoAnimate's servers, it can never be re-edited. Even subsequent small changes will require it to be rebuilt from scratch.
* Downloading is only available with a paid subscription.